Anker Charger Blocks for Fast Charging
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
Anker is one of the best-known names in phone and laptop charging, and its charger blocks, the small plugs that go into the wall, are a favorite gift because nearly everyone needs one. The trick is choosing the right size. An anker charger block fast charging a phone needs very different power from one that has to refill a laptop, and the product names mix watts, port counts and terms like GaN in ways that can confuse a first-time buyer. This guide explains those terms in plain words and matches each block to the devices it suits.
In one sentence: the 20W charger is for phones, the 45W two-pack and 50W Zolo sit in the middle for phones, tablets and small gadgets, and the 65W, 67W and 70W blocks have enough power for most USB-C laptops.
Anker USB-C Charger Blocks Compared
| Model | Max Output | Ports | Cable Included | Warranty (as listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) | 65W | 3 (USB-C and USB-A) | No | 18 months |
| Anker Zolo 50W | 50W | 4 (2 USB-C, 2 USB-A) | Not listed | Not specified |
| Anker 20W 2-Port Charger | 20W | 2 (USB-C and USB-A) | Two 5 ft USB-C to USB-C | 18 months |
| Anker Nano 70W | 70W per USB-C port | 3 | One 4.9 ft USB-C to USB-C | 18 months |
| Anker Prime 67W GaN | 67W | 3 (2 USB-C, 1 USB-A) | No | 24 months |
| Anker 45W 2-Pack | 45W | 2 (listed total) | Two 5 ft USB-C to USB-C | 18 months |
A few terms before the picks. Watts measure how much power a charger can deliver; more watts can charge bigger devices faster, but your phone or laptop only draws what it can handle, so a big charger is safe for a small phone. USB-C is the small, oval, reversible port on newer phones and laptops; USB-A is the older, rectangular one. GaN, short for gallium nitride, is a material that lets chargers run cooler and smaller than older designs. When a block has several ports, the total wattage is shared between them, so each device gets less when all ports are busy.
Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C Charger for an All-in-One Block

Anker
Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C Charger Block, Compact Foldable Phone Charger
Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.
Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C
Best for: One charger for phone, tablet and laptop
Pros
- 65W max from one port
- 3 ports, USB-C and USB-A
- GaN II, small size
- Foldable plug
Cons
- No cable included
- Older design than newer picks
The Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C charger is also called the Anker 735 Charger, or Nano II 65W, and it is the classic anker 65w 3-port charger. Plug in one device and it delivers up to 65W, which Anker says is enough to charge a 2020 13-inch MacBook Pro at full speed. Plug in three devices and the power is shared efficiently between ports. The ports are a mix of USB-C and USB-A.
It uses Anker’s GaN II technology, which the listing credits with a smaller body without sacrificing power, and Anker compares its size to an earbud case. The listing notes a retractable plug, handy in a bag. In the box you get the charger and a welcome guide, with an 18-month warranty; there is no cable, so budget for one if your recipient needs it.
This suits anyone who wants one charger for a phone, tablet and USB-C laptop. If you want a newer model with a cable in the box, the Nano 70W is the step up.
Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block for Charging Many Small Devices

Anker
Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block, 50W Max Output Type C Charger Fast Charging
Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.
Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block
Best for: Families charging lots of small gadgets
Pros
- 4 ports: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Foldable plug
- ActiveShield 4.0 monitoring
Cons
- 50W max, not for big laptops
- Pack contents worded unclearly
The Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block, the anker zolo 50w, is built for households with lots of gadgets. It has four ports, two USB-C and two USB-A, and a 50W maximum. Anker says that with both USB-C ports in use, the first keeps a full 30W and the second charges at 20W, which is plenty for two phones at once.
It is described as roughly the size of an earbud case, with a foldable plug, and uses ActiveShield 4.0, Anker’s temperature monitoring that checks the charger around the clock, along with an upgraded GaN design. The “What You Get” line reads “Anker Zolo Charger (50W, 4 Ports, 2-Pack),” but the title does not mention a two-pack, so check the product page to confirm how many chargers arrive. The listing mentions long-term warranty coverage without giving a length.
The Zolo suits a family nightstand or a travel bag full of earbuds, watches and phones. For a larger laptop, one of the 65W-and-up blocks is a better match.
Anker Phone Charger 20W for Everyday Phone Charging

Anker
Anker Phone Charger, 20W USB C Charger Block, Type C Charger Fast Charging
Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.
Anker Phone Charger
Best for: Simple phone charging gift
Pros
- 20W fast phone charging
- USB-C and USB-A ports
- Two 5 ft USB-C cables included
Cons
- Too weak for laptops
- Plug style not listed
The Anker Phone Charger is the anker 20w charger, the simplest block here. It delivers 20W max, which the listing says is fast charging for iPhone, Samsung phones and other devices. It has one USB-C and one USB-A port that can be used at the same time.
Its selling point for gift-givers is the box: you get the charger plus two 5-foot USB-C to USB-C cables, a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty. Anker lists overvoltage protection and temperature control among its safety features. The listing does not specify whether the plug folds.
This is the right anker usb c charger block for a teenager’s first phone, a parent who only charges a phone, or a stocking stuffer. It will not meaningfully charge most laptops.
Anker Nano 70W Max 3-Port Fast Charger for Laptop Travelers

Anker
Anker Nano 70W Max 3-Port Fast Charger USB C, Type C Charger Fast Charging
Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.
Anker Nano 70W Max 3-Port Fast
Best for: Laptop users who travel light
Pros
- 70W from each USB-C port
- 09 x 1.68 x 1.24 inches
- Cable included
- TÜV Rheinland certified
Cons
- Port mix not fully listed
- Compatible devices listed as tablets only
The Anker Nano 70W Max 3-Port Fast charger is the newest and most powerful block in this list. The anker nano 70w can deliver 70W from each USB-C port, which Anker says charges a 14-inch MacBook Pro (2024) from zero to 50% in 35 minutes. It has three ports in total; the listing does not break down how many are USB-C versus USB-A.
At 2.09 x 1.68 x 1.24 inches, Anker says it is 41% smaller than a standard 70W USB-C charger. It carries TÜV Rheinland certification, an independent safety standard, and ActiveShield 4.0 thermal monitoring. It comes with a 4.9-foot USB-C cable and an 18-month warranty. Its compatible devices field lists only tablets, which undersells what the feature bullets describe.
This suits students and travelers who want one small block for a laptop and phone. If you mainly charge phones, it is more power than you need. Our GaN wall charger guide goes deeper into why these blocks keep shrinking.
Anker USB Charger Block 67W GaN for Three-Device Desks
Best for: Desk setups charging three devices
Pros
- 67W single-port output
- 65W across two ports
- 24-month warranty
- Foldable plug
Cons
- No cable included
- ActiveShield 2.0, older version
The Anker USB Charger Block is the Anker Prime 67W GaN charger, the anker 67w gan charger. With two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, it charges a phone, tablet and notebook at once. A single device gets up to 67W; using two ports gives a 65W maximum combined.
Anker says it is 51% smaller than the original 67W laptop charger it compares against, has a foldable plug, and uses ActiveShield 2.0 protections. It has the longest listed warranty here at 24 months. No cable is included.
This suits a home office that needs one block for a laptop, phone and earbuds. Travelers wanting the smallest high-power option may prefer the Nano 70W.
Anker 45W USB C Charger Block 2-Pack for Two Rooms
Best for: Two households or two rooms of phones
Pros
- Two 45W chargers
- Two 100W-rated 5 ft cables
- Cable organizers included
Cons
- Ports per charger not clear
- Plug details listed oddly
The Anker 45W USB C Charger Block is sold as a two-pack, the anker 45w charger 2-pack. Each charger delivers 45W, which Anker says can take a Samsung S24 Ultra to 50% in 20 minutes. It supports a wide range of USB-C devices.
You also get two 5-foot USB-C cables rated for up to 100W with over 10,000 bends, two cable organizers and an 18-month warranty. The listing gives “Total USB Ports: 2,” which likely means one per charger but is not stated. Its power plug field also reads “No Plug,” which conflicts with a wall charger and is probably a listing error.
This suits couples or anyone who wants a charger by the bed and one at work. For more on picking wall plugs, see our plug-in wall charger guide.
How to Choose the Right Anker USB-C Charger Block
Match wattage to the biggest device. Phones are happy at 20W. Tablets and fast-charging phones benefit from 45W to 50W. USB-C laptops generally need 65W or more, which points to the 65W, 67W or 70W blocks.
Count ports. One device needs one port. For phone, watch and earbuds on one plug, the 4-port Zolo or 3-port blocks help. Remember power is shared across ports.
Check what is in the box. The 20W, 70W and 45W two-pack include cables; the 65W and 67W do not.
Finally, consider size and plugs. Foldable plugs are easier to pack. If you want a stand that charges several things on a desk instead, our charger dock guide covers that style.
FAQ
Which Anker charger block should I buy for a laptop?
Pick one of the 65W, 67W or 70W models. Check your laptop’s charger rating and choose a block that matches or exceeds it.
Is it safe to use a 70W charger on a phone?
Yes. A phone draws only the power it can handle.
What does GaN mean?
Gallium nitride, a material that lets chargers be smaller and run cooler than older designs.
Do these chargers come with cables?
The 20W, Nano 70W and 45W two-pack do. The 65W and 67W listings do not include one.
Can I charge several devices at once?
Yes, on the multi-port models, but total wattage is shared, so each device charges a bit slower.
Which has the longest warranty?
The Prime 67W, listed at 24 months.
Related reading: anker fast charging 67w and 30w wall charger bundle.


