Skip to content
BuyShelf.net One clear way in to every guide

Electronics

Anker Portable Charger with Wall Plug: Which 3-in-1 Fits Your Bag?

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

Anker is one of the most familiar names in phone charging, and it has become especially known for small power banks and compact wall chargers that slip into a bag without fuss. If you are shopping for an Anker portable charger with wall plug, you are really looking for one of two things: a battery that has its own fold-out prongs so it can charge straight from an outlet, or a bundle that pairs a power bank with separate wall adapters. Both approaches solve the same problem, which is keeping a phone alive at home, at the airport and everywhere in between, but they work differently in daily life.

The three bundles below differ mainly in how the wall plug is handled: the first gives you two separate dual-port wall chargers plus a Zolo power bank, the second is a Nano 3-in-1 with a fold-out plug and screen bundled with a Prime power bank, and the third is a single Zolo-branded 3-in-1 unit with a built-in plug and cable.

Anker Portable Chargers with Wall Plug Compared

Model Battery Capacity Wall Plug Setup Top Output Listed Built-In Cable
Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall 10,000mAh Two separate 12W dual-port wall adapters 30W Yes, 5.4-inch USB-C
Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger 10,000mAh and 9,600mAh named in listing Foldable plug built into the charger 65W single port Yes, USB-C
Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo 10,000mAh Foldable plug built into the charger 30W Yes, 5.4-inch USB-C

Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall for Households That Need Extra Plugs


Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall Charger Adapter with Anker Zolo Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W High-Speed Portable Charger

Anker

Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall Charger Adapter with Anker Zolo Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W High-Speed Portable Charger

8.8/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall

Best for: Families wanting spare wall plugs plus battery

Pros

  • Two dual-port wall chargers included
  • 10,000mAh power bank
  • Built-in USB-C cable
  • Charges two devices at once

Cons

  • Power bank has no fold-out plug
  • No Qualcomm Quick Charge support

The Anker 2-Pack Dual Port 12W Wall bundle is the one option here where the wall plug and the battery are separate pieces. You get two wall charger adapters, each with two ports, along with an Anker Zolo power bank rated at 10,000mAh. The term mAh, short for milliamp-hours, is simply a measure of how much energy the battery stores. The listing says this capacity gives up to 2 full charges for an iPhone 15, and it quotes 1.94 charges for a Samsung model it calls the “S29,” which looks like a typo since the specifications elsewhere mention Samsung S21 or newer.

The power bank supports 30W charging, which the listing says takes an iPhone 15 from 0 to 57% in 35 minutes. It has a 5.4-inch built-in USB-C cable that Anker says is tested for more than 10,000 bends, and it uses Anker’s PowerIQ technology, which detects the connected device and adjusts the output to suit it. You can charge two devices at the same time, though the listing notes it does not support Qualcomm Quick Charge. One thing to be clear about: the specification list shows a single 30W wattage and a 5-volt output, and it does not break down which figures belong to the wall adapters and which to the power bank, so treat the 12W in the name as the adapter rating and the 30W as the battery rating.

This bundle suits a family or a shared home office, where having two extra wall adapters in different rooms is just as useful as having a battery for the road. It gives way to the two 3-in-1 models if what you really want is a single gadget that plugs directly into the wall, since the power bank here does not have its own prongs.

Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger for Feature-Hungry Travelers


Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger & Prime Power Bank (Bundle)

Anker

Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger & Prime Power Bank (Bundle)

8.8/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger

Best for: Travelers who want one charger for everything

Pros

  • Fold-out plug and battery in one
  • Smart LCD battery display
  • Up to 65W from a single port
  • Bundle adds a second power bank

Cons

  • Listing mixes capacities and weights
  • Heavier than a basic power bank

The Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger is sold as a bundle with an Anker Prime power bank, and the listing blends details from both items. The 3-in-1 part combines a 10,000mAh battery, a foldable wall plug and a built-in USB-C cable. “3-in-1” simply means one gadget does three jobs: it works as a portable battery, as a wall charger when you fold out the prongs, and as a cable so you do not need to pack a separate one. It offers 30W two-way fast charging, which the listing says brings an iPhone 15 Pro from 0 to 50% in 25 minutes, with up to 1.97 charges for an iPhone 15 Pro or 1.84 for a Samsung S23.

The same listing also describes a 9,600mAh power bank that doubles as a wall charger, weighs 10.76 oz, delivers up to 65W from one port (45W and 20W when two USB-C ports are used together) and has a 1.3-inch smart LCD showing battery level and power output. The listing does not specify which of these features belong to the Nano unit and which to the Prime power bank, and it gives two different weights (8.82 oz and 10.76 oz), so check the product box carefully before you buy if one particular figure matters to you. The measurements given for the compact unit are 4.25 × 2.01 × 1.22 inches.

This is the bundle for the traveler who wants the most capability in one order: a plug-in battery for the phone plus a higher-output power bank that could help with bigger USB-C devices. If you only need to top up a single phone, the simpler Zolo 3-in-1 below will likely be enough. For more background on the brand’s plug-style models, see our Anker plug-in wall charger guide.

Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo for Simple Everyday Carry


Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W High-Speed Portable Charger

Anker

Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W High-Speed Portable Charger

8.4/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo

Best for: Gift-givers wanting a simple all-in-one

Pros

  • Fold-out plug built in
  • 10,000mAh battery
  • 30W two-way fast charge
  • Durable built-in USB-C cable

Cons

  • No display mentioned in listing
  • Only one unit, no extras

The Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo is the most straightforward answer to the search for a power bank with built-in plug. It combines a 10,000mAh rechargeable battery, a foldable charger and a built-in USB-C cable in one body. The listing describes 30W two-way fast charging, which means it can charge quickly when it is sending power to your phone and also when it is refilling itself from the wall.

Anker quotes an iPhone 15 Pro reaching 50% in 25 minutes, and an iPhone 15 going from 0 to 57% in 34 minutes. The 5.4-inch cable is described as tested for over 10,000 bends. Like the first bundle, the listing says it provides up to 2 full charges for an iPhone 15 and quotes a Samsung model name (“S28”) that does not appear to be a real phone, so take that comparison loosely. The listing does not mention a display, weight or dimensions.

This model suits gift-givers and first-time buyers who want one tidy gadget that plugs into the wall at night and goes in a pocket in the morning. It gives way to the Nano bundle if you want an on-screen battery readout or higher output, and to the 2-pack bundle if you also need spare wall adapters around the house.

How to Choose the Right Anker Portable Charger with Wall Plug

Decide how you want the plug to work. A power bank with built-in plug, like the Zolo 3-in-1 and the Nano 3-in-1, means one item to pack and one outlet to use. A wall charger and power bank bundle, like the 2-pack, spreads the job across separate pieces, which is handy when several people need to charge at once. If you mainly want a standalone battery, our Anker power bank roundup covers more options.

Understand capacity. All three list 10,000mAh (the Nano bundle also mentions 9,600mAh). In plain terms, that is about two full phone charges according to Anker’s own figures, which is plenty for a day out or a weekend trip.

Look at watts. Watts measure charging speed. 30W is fast enough for modern phones, and all three mention it. The Nano bundle’s 65W figure matters mainly if you want to charge a larger USB-C device such as a tablet, and only when a single port is in use.

Think about extras. A screen that shows remaining battery is only mentioned for the Nano bundle. A built-in cable is mentioned for all three, which saves you from forgetting a cord. If you have an older iPhone, our guide to the Anker portable charger for iPhone 13 explains compatibility in more detail.

FAQ

Which Anker charger should I buy if I want only one device?

The Anker 3-in-1 Portable iPhone Charger Zolo is the simplest single-item choice: battery, fold-out plug and cable in one. Choose the Nano bundle if you also want a display and higher output.

Does the 2-pack bundle’s power bank plug straight into the wall?

The listing does not describe fold-out prongs on the Zolo power bank in that bundle. Instead, you get two separate wall adapters, so you would recharge the battery through one of those or another USB source.

What does “two-way fast charge” mean?

It means the charger can move power quickly in both directions: out to your phone and back into its own battery when you recharge it. Anker lists 30W for this on both 3-in-1 models.

Will these work with Android phones?

They use USB-C, which most recent Android phones use. The listings quote Samsung charge counts, and the 2-pack names Samsung S21 or newer as compatible, though some Samsung model names in the listings appear to be typos.

Is 10,000mAh enough for a trip?

For a phone, Anker’s own figures suggest about two full charges, which usually covers a long day or a weekend. For laptops or several devices, you would want more capacity than any of these list.

Can I charge two devices at once?

Yes. The 2-pack power bank and the Nano bundle both state two-device charging. The Zolo 3-in-1 listing does not specify simultaneous charging.

More in Electronics