Skip to content
BuyShelf.net One clear way in to every guide

Power & Outdoors

Which Anker Power Bank Should You Carry?

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

If you typed “anker powe bank” into a search box, you are in the right place. Anker is one of the best-known names in portable phone and laptop charging, and its power banks show up on almost every gift list because they are simple to use and come with an 18-month warranty on several models. A power bank is just a rechargeable battery in a case: you charge it at home, then plug your phone into it later when your phone runs low.

The six models below differ mainly in how much energy they hold (measured in mAh), how fast they push it out (measured in watts), and whether they charge with a cable or by snapping magnetically onto the back of an iPhone, which Anker calls MagGo.

Anker Power Banks Compared


Anker Power Bank, 10,000mAh Portable Charger, PowerIQ USB-C Battery Pack

Anker

Anker Power Bank, 10,000mAh Portable Charger, PowerIQ USB-C Battery Pack

8.0/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Power Bank

Best for: Slim everyday pocket backup

Pros

  • Slim 0.61-inch profile
  • 6 oz weight
  • USB-C and USB-A ports
  • 2 ft drop test

Cons

  • No built-in cable
  • Output wattage not listed
Model Capacity Top Output Named in Listing Built-In Cable Wireless Charging
Anker Laptop Power Bank 25,000mAh 165W total, 100W per USB-C port Yes, two USB-C cables No
Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mAh 20,000mAh 30W Yes, 5.98-inch USB-C No
Anker Power Bank 10,000mAh 10,000mAh Not listed No, USB-C cable included No
Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo 10,000mAh and 5,000mAh 30W USB-C, 15W wireless Not listed Yes, Qi2 15W
10K 35W MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh 30W USB-C, 5W watch charger Yes, retractable USB-C Apple Watch only
Slim 10K MagGo and Slim 5K 10,000mAh and 5,000mAh 30W USB-C, 15W wireless Not listed Yes, Qi2 15W

Anker Laptop Power Bank for Laptops and Long Trips


Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh Travel Essential with 165W Total Output

High score Our score: 9.8/10

Anker

Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh Travel Essential with 165W Total Output

9.8/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Laptop Power Bank

Best for: Laptop users and multi-device travelers

Pros

  • 25,000mAh capacity
  • Three 100W USB-C ports
  • Two built-in cables
  • Airline carry-on friendly

Cons

  • Largest pack in the lineup
  • Weight not listed

The Anker Laptop Power Bank is the heavyweight of this group. It holds 25,000mAh, and its listing names 165W of total output with three USB-C ports that can each deliver up to 100W. In plain words, watts describe speed: a phone usually draws a modest amount, while many laptops need far more, so a pack with 100W ports is the kind that can keep a USB-C laptop going.

What makes it easy to live with is the pair of built-in USB-C cables. One stretches up to 2.3 ft and is rated for 20,000 retractions; the other is 0.98 ft long and doubles as a carrying strap rated for more than 20,000 bends. Between those two cables, a USB-A port and a USB-C port, the listing says you can charge four devices at once. Anker also states it complies with the 100Wh airline limit, so it is carry-on friendly, and it ships with a protective pouch. The listing does not specify the weight or dimensions.

This is the pick for a remote worker, a family on a road trip, or anyone who wants one charger for a laptop, tablet and phones. If you only ever charge a phone, it is more than you need, and the Zolo or the slim 10,000mAh model will be lighter to carry.

Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable for Multi-Day Phone Charging


Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable Charger with Built-in USB-C

Anker

Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable Charger with Built-in USB-C

8.2/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable

Best for: Phone owners on long trips

Pros

  • 20,000mAh capacity
  • 30W output
  • Built-in USB-C cable
  • Dimensions and weight listed

Cons

  • Short 5.98-inch cable
  • Too slow for most laptops

The Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable is the middle ground. Its 20,000mAh battery can charge an iPhone 15 up to 4 times or a Samsung S24 about 3.79 times, according to the listing. It puts out 30W and recharges at 20W, and Anker says it can take an iPhone 15 from 0 to 57% in 30 minutes.

It has a 5.98-inch built-in USB-C cable rated for over 10,000 bends, and the listing gives exact size and weight: 4.72 × 2.89 × 1.23 inches and 12.45 oz. Anker’s ActiveShield 2.0 system monitors temperature and adjusts output. The specifications list three ports, and a 5-hour charge time for the pack itself. If you want a closer look at this capacity class, our guide to the Anker power bank 20000mah options goes deeper.

Choose the Zolo for festivals, camping weekends or long travel days where you want several phone charges without a laptop-sized brick. It gives way to the Laptop Power Bank if you need to charge a computer, since 30W is modest for most laptops.

Anker Power Bank for a Slim Everyday Backup

The Anker Power Bank in this lineup is the PowerCore Slim 10000, a 10,000mAh pack that Anker describes as one of the slimmest and lightest in its class. It measures 5.99 × 2.81 × 0.61 inches and weighs 8.6 oz. The listing estimates 2 charges for an iPhone 15, 1.93 for a Galaxy S23, and 1.23 for an iPad mini 6.

It has one USB-C port that works both ways, meaning you use the same port to charge the pack and to charge your phone, plus a USB-A port for older cables. Anker mentions scratch resistance and a 3.2 ft drop test. A USB-C to USB-C cable comes in the box. The listing mentions PowerIQ and fast charging but does not specify an output wattage.

This is the classic stocking-stuffer pick: thin enough for a jacket pocket and simple for anyone to use. Readers comparing this size class can see more in our Anker power bank 10000mah guide. It gives way to the MagGo models if the person wants to charge an iPhone without any cable.

Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo for Cable-Free iPhone Charging

Best for: Couples sharing magnetic phone chargers

Pros

  • Two magnetic packs
  • Qi2 15W wireless
  • 30W USB-C port
  • Stays under 104°F

Cons

  • Listed only in black
  • Overlaps heavily with Product 4

Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo Nano Power Banks by Anker

Anker

Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo Nano Power Banks by Anker

9.0/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo

Best for: iPhone users wanting cable-free charging

Pros

  • Qi2 15W magnetic charging
  • 10K and 5K units
  • 30W USB-C port
  • Aerogel and graphene cooling

Cons

  • Listing mixes two products
  • Nearly identical to the Slim bundle

The Slim 10K MagGo and 5K MagGo listing describes two magnetic power banks: a 10,000mAh MagGo unit and a 5,000mAh Nano unit. Magnetic here means the pack snaps onto the back of a MagSafe-compatible iPhone and charges it wirelessly. Both use Qi2, a wireless charging standard, at 15W. The 10K unit also has a 30W USB-C port, measures 0.58 × 2.78 × 4.09 inches, and can recharge an iPhone 15 Pro about 1.8 times. The 5K unit is only 0.3 inches thick and lists a 20W maximum USB-C output.

Anker names a metal frame with a matte finish, aerogel insulation, and graphene cooling with dual temperature chips that keep the device under 104°F. Be aware that the listing is a little muddled: the title reads like a pair, but the specifications say “Number of Items: 1,” so check the product page to confirm whether you are getting one unit or both before you buy.

It suits an iPhone owner who hates cables. It gives way to the Zolo or Laptop model for anyone with an Android phone that lacks magnets, or anyone who needs more than about two phone charges.

10K 35W MagGo Power Bank for iPhone and Apple Watch Owners

Best for: iPhone plus Apple Watch owners

Pros

  • Built-in Apple Watch charger
  • Retractable 2.3 ft cable
  • 5-hour recharge at 30W
  • Flight approved

Cons

  • Watch charges at 5W
  • Listing wording is inconsistent

The 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank is built around Apple gear. It holds 10,000mAh and includes a certified Apple Watch charger that can bring a Series 9 to 47% in 30 minutes. The listing says it provides roughly two iPhone 15 Pro charges or eleven Apple Watch Series 9 charges, measures 3.7 × 2.0 × 1.3 inches, and is approved for flights.

It has a retractable USB-C cable that extends to 2.3 ft, rated for 20,000 bends and retractions, plus a USB-C port. The watch pad charges at 5W and the USB-C side at up to 30W, and the pack refills in 1.5 hours with a 30W input. One caution: the title mentions 35W and “dual 35W smart USB-C ports,” while another feature line names 30W output. The listing does not reconcile these numbers, so treat 30W as the safe figure for the power bank itself. Despite the MagGo name, the listing describes wireless charging only for the watch, not magnetic charging for a phone.

This is a thoughtful gift for someone who wears an Apple Watch and forgets its charger. Pure iPhone users who want to snap a pack onto their phone will be better served by either Slim MagGo listing.

Slim 10K MagGo and Slim 5K for Sharing Between Two iPhones

The Slim 10K MagGo and Slim 5K is sold as a bundle, and its feature list mirrors the previous MagGo listing almost word for word: a 10,000mAh magnetic pack measuring 0.58 × 2.78 × 4.09 inches with 15W Qi2 wireless charging and a 30W USB-C port, plus a 0.3-inch 5,000mAh Nano pack with a 20W maximum USB-C output.

The same cooling details appear here: metal frame, aerogel insulation, graphene and dual temperature chips keeping the pack under 104°F. The practical differences are small. This listing clearly calls itself a bundle, and its only listed color is black, while the other listing names black and white. Beyond that, the listing does not specify anything that separates the hardware.

It suits a couple or a parent and teen who both carry iPhones: one takes the bigger 10K pack, the other slips the 5K into a pocket. If you only want one pack, compare the two MagGo listings on the product pages and pick whichever clearly states what is in the box.

How to Choose the Right Anker Power Bank

Capacity (mAh). mAh stands for milliamp-hours and simply tells you how much energy the battery stores. As a rough guide from these listings, 10,000mAh is about two phone charges, 20,000mAh is about four, and 25,000mAh is enough to help a laptop too. Bigger means heavier, so match capacity to the trip, not the biggest number.

Speed (watts). Watts tell you how quickly power flows. For phones, the 30W Zolo and MagGo USB-C ports are plenty. For a laptop, look at the Anker Laptop Power Bank with its 100W ports.

Cable or magnet. If the person owns a MagSafe-compatible iPhone, a MagGo pack lets them charge without a cable. Anyone else should pick a model with a built-in cable, like the Zolo or the Laptop Power Bank, so there is nothing to forget. For a wider look at options, see our Anker portable charger power bank overview.

Special devices. An Apple Watch owner gets the most from the 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank, since it is the only model here with a watch charger built in.

FAQ

Which Anker power bank should I buy for a laptop?

The Anker Laptop Power Bank is the only model in this group built for laptops, with 25,000mAh, three 100W USB-C ports and 165W total output. Check that your laptop charges over USB-C first.

Can I take an Anker power bank on a plane?

The Laptop Power Bank listing says it complies with the 100Wh airline limit and is carry-on friendly, and the 10K 35W MagGo listing says it is approved for flights. The other listings do not specify, though power banks generally belong in carry-on bags rather than checked luggage.

What does MagGo mean?

MagGo is Anker’s name for its magnetic chargers. The Slim MagGo packs use Qi2 at 15W, which means they snap onto a compatible iPhone and charge it without a cable.

Will a MagGo power bank work with an Android phone?

The magnetic wireless feature is described for iPhones in these listings. The Slim MagGo 10K pack also has a 30W USB-C port, so you can still charge other phones with a cable.

How is the Zolo different from the slim 10,000mAh Anker Power Bank?

The Zolo holds twice the energy at 20,000mAh and has a built-in USB-C cable, while the slim 10,000mAh model is thinner and lighter at 8.6 oz and comes with a separate cable.

More in Power & Outdoors