Skip to content
BuyShelf.net One clear way in to every guide

Power & Outdoors

Anker 10,000mAh Power Banks: Which One Fits Your Pocket?

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

Anker is one of the best-known names in phone chargers and portable batteries, and its 10,000mAh power banks are the size most people carry every day. They are small enough for a jacket pocket or a handbag, yet big enough to refill a typical phone about twice. The capacity figure, 10,000mAh (milliamp-hours), describes how much energy the battery stores, and because some energy is lost as heat when charging, you get fewer full charges than the number suggests on paper.

All six picks below hold 10,000mAh, so they differ in charging speed (from a basic slim model to 30W, 35W and 45W models), whether a USB-C cable is built in, and whether an Apple Watch charger or wall charger comes along.

Anker 10,000mAh Power Banks Compared

Model Max output listed Built-in cable Size (inches) Warranty listed
Anker Power Bank (PowerCore Slim 10000) Not listed No, cable included 5.99 x 2.81 x 0.61 18 months
Anker Zolo Power Bank (10K, 30W) 30W Yes, 5.4-inch USB-C 4.32 x 2.58 x 0.98 18 months
Anker Nano Power Bank (10K, 30W) 30W Yes, USB-C About 4.1 x 2.0 x 1.0 Not listed
Anker Nano Power Bank (10K, 45W) 45W Yes, retractable USB-C 3.21 x 1.99 x 1.42 24 months
Anker MagGo Power Bank (10K, 35W, Apple Watch) 30W USB-C plus 5W watch Yes, retractable USB-C 3.7 x 2.0 x 1.3 Not listed
MagGo Power Bank with 45W Nano Charger bundle 30W USB-C plus 5W watch Not listed Not listed Not listed

Anker Power Bank PowerCore Slim 10000 for Slim Everyday Carry


Anker Power Bank, 10,000mAh Portable Charger, PowerIQ USB-C Battery Pack

Anker

Anker Power Bank, 10,000mAh Portable Charger, PowerIQ USB-C Battery Pack

8.0/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Power Bank

Best for: Slim everyday backup for pockets

Pros

  • Slim 0.61-inch profile
  • USB-C and USB-A ports
  • Passed a 3.2 ft drop test
  • USB-C to USB-C cable included

Cons

  • Output wattage not listed
  • No built-in cable

The Anker Power Bank here is the PowerCore Slim 10000, and its selling point is shape. At 5.99 by 2.81 by 0.61 inches and 8.6 ounces, Anker calls it one of the slimmest and lightest 10,000mAh chargers available, so it slides into a pocket much like a phone. Anker says it gives 2 charges for an iPhone 15, 1.93 charges for a Galaxy S23 and 1.23 charges for an iPad mini 6.

It has one USB-C port and one USB-A port. The USB-C port works both ways, meaning it charges your phone and also refills the power bank. It uses PowerIQ, Anker’s name for its system that adjusts charging to suit the connected device, but the listing does not state a maximum wattage. It is designed with scratch resistance in mind and certified by a 3.2-foot drop test. In the box you get a USB-C to USB-C cable, a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty.

This is a smart stocking stuffer or first power bank for someone who wants something thin and simple. It gives way to the 30W and 45W models if fast charging or a built-in cable matters more.

Anker Power Bank 10,000mAh 30W with USB-C for Travel

The Anker Power Bank,10,000mAh 30W with USB-C is sold as the Anker Zolo Power Bank (10K, 30W). The number of watts tells you how fast power flows: 30W is roughly twice as fast as an older 5V/3A charger, and Anker says it charges an iPhone 16 Pro Max to 50 percent in 27 minutes. It outputs up to 30W and recharges at up to 20W.

Its best travel feature is a 5.4-inch built-in USB-C cable, tested for more than 10,000 bends, so you never forget the cable at home. It also has one USB-C and one USB-A port. Anker estimates up to 2 full iPhone 15 charges, 1.94 charges for a Samsung S24 and 10 for AirPods Pro 2, and lists compatibility with MacBooks, iPads, Nintendo Switch and Steam Deck. It measures 4.32 by 2.58 by 0.98 inches and carries an 18-month warranty. One spec line lists 65 watts of output, which conflicts with the 30W described everywhere else, so treat 30W as the realistic figure.

Pick this for frequent travelers and students who want one grab-and-go device. If you want the same speed with a recycled casing, the Nano 30W is next.

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh 30W with Recycled Casing


Anker Nano Power Bank, 45W 10,000mAh Portable Charger, iPhone Battery Pack (Blue)

High score Our score: 9.6/10

Anker

Anker Nano Power Bank, 45W 10,000mAh Portable Charger, iPhone Battery Pack (Blue)

9.6/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

Anker Nano Power Bank

Best for: Fast iPhone 16 and Galaxy charging

Pros

  • 45W max USB-C output
  • Retractable cable, 20,000 bends
  • Smart display and pass-through
  • 24-month warranty

Cons

  • Port count details conflict
  • Thicker at 1.42 inches
Anker Nano Power Bank,10,000mAh 30W Portable
Anker Nano Power Bank,10,000mAh 30W Portable

Best for: Eco-minded buyers wanting 30W both ways

Pros

  • 30W charging in both directions
  • Built-in USB-C cable
  • Casing 80% recycled plastic
  • Recharges to 50% in 45 min

Cons

  • English manual not guaranteed
  • No warranty length listed

The Anker Nano Power Bank,10,000mAh 30W Portable charger also has a built-in USB-C cable that both charges your devices and refills the power bank. It supports 30W in both directions: Anker says it recharges itself to 50 percent in 45 minutes and charges an iPhone 14 to 50 percent in 30 minutes.

It measures 10.4 by 5.2 by 2.6 centimeters, about 4.1 by 2.0 by 1.0 inches, and its connector list shows the built-in cable plus one USB-C and one USB-A port. The outer casing is made with 80 percent recycled plastic from consumer waste, which Anker says reduces carbon emissions. The box contains the power bank and a manual, and the listing notes that an English manual is not guaranteed, which suggests this unit may be packaged for another market. The listing does not state a warranty length.

This suits eco-minded buyers and iPhone 12 to 15 owners. For a gift, the Zolo or 45W Nano, with clear warranty terms, may be the safer choice.

Anker Nano Power Bank 45W for the Fastest Charging

The Anker Nano Power Bank 45W in Blue is the fastest model in this list. It delivers up to 45W from a single USB-C port, and Anker says the port and included cable support 40W fast charging for the iPhone 16 series and Samsung phones, taking an iPhone 16 Pro to 50 percent in 27 minutes. It recharges at up to 30W, reaching full in about 2 hours.

The built-in retractable USB-C cable pulls out when you need it and is rated for more than 20,000 bends. A smart display shows remaining battery, pass-through charging lets you charge the bank and a phone at the same time, and Anker lists round-the-clock battery protection. It is flight-approved, 3.21 by 1.99 by 1.42 inches and 8.2 ounces, and Anker says it is 16 percent smaller than standard models. It comes with a 24-month warranty. The spec sheet lists three ports while the features mention a single-port USB-C output, so check the port layout if you plan to charge several devices.

This is the pick for Galaxy and newer iPhone owners who want speed. For more options at this capacity, see our full guide to the Anker power bank 10000mAh range.

Anker 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank for Apple Watch Wearers

Best for: Gift set with a wall charger

Pros

  • Includes 45W foldable wall charger
  • Apple Watch certified power bank
  • Smart iPhone detection, Care Mode

Cons

  • Sparse listing details
  • Watch charging only 5W

10K 35W MagGo Power Bank for Apple Watch with 35W Nano Charger Featuring Retractable USB-C Cable by Anker

Anker

10K 35W MagGo Power Bank for Apple Watch with 35W Nano Charger Featuring Retractable USB-C Cable by Anker

8.4/10Our score, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback

See it on Amazon

Price and specifications are read from the Amazon product page and can change.

10K 35W MagGo Power Bank

Best for: Apple Watch wearers who travel

Pros

  • Certified Apple Watch charger built in
  • 30W USB-C plus 5W watch
  • Retractable USB-C cable
  • Full recharge in 1.5 hours

Cons

  • Watch charging only 5W
  • Bundle contents unclear in listing

This 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank is built for Apple fans. It combines a 10,000mAh battery with a flexible, officially certified Apple Watch charger and a USB-C cable. Anker says it charges an Apple Watch Series 9 to 47 percent within 30 minutes. The listing does not mention magnetic charging for an iPhone, so do not expect the phone to snap onto it.

It delivers up to 30W over USB-C and 5W to the watch at the same time, and recharges fully in 1.5 hours with a 30W input. Anker estimates about two iPhone 15 Pro charges or eleven Apple Watch Series 9 charges. It measures 3.7 by 2.0 by 1.3 inches, about the size of a computer mouse, and is flight-approved. The title says it comes with a 35W Nano Charger with a retractable cable, and some features, such as dual 35W USB-C ports and a 2.3-foot InstaCord, appear to describe that charger, yet the specifications list one item, so confirm what arrives in the box.

This is a thoughtful gift for an Apple Watch wearer who travels. If you want a wall charger clearly included, the bundle below lists two items.

Anker 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank with 45W Foldable Nano Charger

This 10K 35W MagGo Power Bank bundle pairs the MagGo Power Bank (10K, 35W, for Apple Watch) with the Anker Nano Charger (45W, Smart Display, 180-degree Foldable). The listing shows two items. The power bank is certified for Apple Watch, delivers 30W over USB-C and 5W to the watch, and includes smart iPhone detection with Care Mode, which the description says helps prolong device battery life.

The Nano Charger is a wall plug with a smart display and prongs that fold flat for travel, and it supplies up to 45W with intelligent power management. The listing is short on detail: it gives no dimensions, no cable information and no warranty length.

This is the most complete gift box here for an iPhone and Apple Watch user who needs both a power bank and a fast wall charger. If you only need the battery, the standalone MagGo above is simpler. Heavy users might also compare the Anker power bank 20000mAh models for twice the capacity.

How to Choose the Right Anker 10,000mAh Power Bank

Start with speed. Higher watts mean faster charging. The PowerCore Slim does not list its wattage, the Zolo and Nano 30W offer 30W, the MagGo gives 30W over USB-C, and the Nano 45W is the fastest. For most phones, 30W is plenty; 45W helps newer Galaxy and iPhone 16 models reach their top speed.

Next, think about cables. The Zolo, both Nanos and the standalone MagGo have a built-in USB-C cable, so you only carry one thing. The PowerCore Slim includes a separate cable instead.

Then consider shape. The PowerCore Slim is thin and phone-shaped, while the Nano 45W and MagGo are short and chunky, which fits small pockets or bags.

Finally, match extras to the person. Apple Watch wearers benefit from the MagGo models, and the bundle adds a wall charger. Warranty lengths vary from 18 to 24 months where listed.

FAQ

How many phone charges does a 10,000mAh Anker give?

Anker’s listings estimate about two charges for recent iPhones, such as the iPhone 15, and just under two for a Galaxy S23 or S24.

What is the difference between 30W and 45W?

45W can deliver power faster to devices that support it. Anker lists 40W fast charging for the iPhone 16 series and Samsung phones on the 45W Nano.

Can I take these power banks on a plane?

The Nano 45W and MagGo listings say they are flight-approved. The others do not state it, so check your airline’s rules.

Does the MagGo power bank charge an iPhone magnetically?

The listings describe an Apple Watch charger and USB-C output, not magnetic iPhone charging.

Which Anker power bank should I buy as a gift?

The PowerCore Slim is simple, the Nano 45W is fast with a 24-month warranty, and the MagGo bundle suits Apple Watch users.

Can I charge the power bank and my phone at the same time?

The Nano 45W lists pass-through charging, which does exactly that.

More in Power & Outdoors